Pittwater Regatta 2021

The first regatta for 2021 is on Pittwater, 13-14 February.

Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club (RPAYC) will be hosting the annual Pittwater Regatta, a yachting regatta that dates back as far as 1888. The revitalized regatta continues to promote its heritage welcoming all yacht owners and their crew to enjoy the friendly interclub competition expanding across the waters of Broken Bay, Pittwater Estuary and Inshore, with participation from Sydney to the Central Coast and our local Pittwater sailors.

Multiple Series to cater for the various racing formats on offer.

  • Premier and Performance racing yachts, who will compete offshore with a day of  windward leeward races & a passage race day;
  • Estuary Passage Series, for racers/cruisers yachts, 1 race per day;
  • Inshore windward leeward Sprint Series for a variety of fast paced one design and sports boats;

NEW 2 Handed Series, 24hr race! Offshore Cat 3 race. 


Perpetual awards include:

  • The Pittwater Bowl
  • The Petrel Cup
  • The Country of Origin Trophy

As well as awards for placegetters.

Visiting competitors will be able to berth free of charge over the weekend at RPAYC. Boats wishing to do so will need to arrange berthing details by contacting the Waterfront department at waterfront@rpayc.com.au  or 99983700.