2022 Friends of David Booth Trophy Race

Despite the rain, the 2022 Friends of David Booth Trophy Race was another great success in memory of David Booth (Boothy) who was a RPAYC Member for nearly 30 years. He was a great friend to many, and his tragic passing in a yacht racing incident have left many Members of RPAYC, as well as the greater sailing community, shocked and saddened.

The ‘Friends of David Booth Trophy’ was established which encapsulates the communal spirit of the Members of the Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club and will be displayed at the Club for many years.

Congratulations to our 2022 award winners:

1st – Hooligan – Marcus Blackmore
2nd – Pacesetter – Bob Simpson
3rd – Second Time Around – John McConaghy
1st Female Helm – Quantock – Alison Hobbs
Wooden Spoon – Baragoola – Arthur Spithill

Images HERE

Full Results HERE