



APPENDIX A - WEDNESDAY SERIES SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

A1 ADDITIONAL RULES

- A1.1 The Wednesday Series races are Non-Spinnaker (NS) races, as per NoR / SI 14.1.
- A1.2 Race Committee VHF Ch.77

A2 SCHEDULE OF RACES

Date	Race	Spring Series	Date	Race	Summer Series
04/09/24	1	Spring Series	13/11/24	1	Summer Series
11/09/24	2	Spring Series	27/11/24	2	Summer Series
18/09/24	3	Spring Series	04/12/24	3	Summer Series
25/09/24	4	Spring Series	11/12/24	4	Summer Series
02/10/24	5	Spring Series	08/01/25	5	Summer Series
09/10/24	6	Spring Series	15/01/25	6	Summer Series
16/10/24	7	Spring Series	22/01/25	7	Summer Series
23/10/24	8	Spring Series	29/01/25	8	Summer Series
30/10/24	9	Spring Series	05/02/25	9	Summer Series
06/11/24	10	Spring Series	12/02/25	10	Summer Series
Date	Race	Autumn Series	Date	Race	Winter Series
19/02/25	1	Autumn Series	30/04/25	1	Winter Series
26/02/25	2	Autumn Series	07/05/25	2	Winter Series
05/03/25	3	Autumn Series	14/05/25	3	Winter Series
12/03/25	4	Autumn Series	21/05/25	4	Winter Series
19/03/25	5	Autumn Series	28/05/25	5	Winter Series
02/04/25	6	Autumn Series	04/06/25	6	Winter Series
09/04/25	7	Autumn Series	11/06/25	7	Winter Series
16/04/25	8	Autumn Series	18/06/25	8	Winter Series
23/04/25	9	Autumn Series	25/06/25	9	Winter Series
Date	Race	Waterford Series	Date	Race	Waterford Series (Cont.)
02/07/25	1	Waterford Series	06/08/25	6	Waterford Series
09/07/25	2	Waterford Series	13/08/25	7	Waterford Series
16/07/25	3	Waterford Series	20/08/25	8	Waterford Series
23/07/25	4	Waterford Series	27/08/25	9	Waterford Series
30/07/25	5	Waterford Series			



A3 DIVISION FLAGS

A3.1 There may be up to four (4) divisions. Division flags shall be as follows;

Division	Division Flag
Division 1	Numeral Pennant 1
Division 2	Numeral Pennant 2
Division 3	Numeral Pennant 3
Division 4	Numeral Pennant 4

A4 STARTING AND FINISHING AREAS

- A4.1 The starting area may be the area of water south of Longnose Point.
- A4.2 The finishing area may be in the vicinity of the starting area.

A5 STARTING TIMES

The scheduled starting times are:

Division	Scheduled Starting Times		
Division 4	1355hrs		
Division 1	1400hrs		
Division 2	1405hrs		
Division 3	1410hrs		

A6 TIME LIMIT

A6.1 The time limit shall be three (3) hours from the starting time of each division or official sunset for Sydney, whichever occurs earlier.

A7 SCORING

- A7.1 The Wednesday Spring Series shall consist of up to ten (10) races.
- A7.2 The Wednesday Summer Series shall consist of up to ten (10) races.
- A7.3 The Wednesday Autumn Series shall consist of up to nine (9) races.
- A7.4 The Wednesday Winter Series shall consist of up to nine (9) races.
- A7.5 The Wednesday Waterford Series shall consist of up to nine (9) races.

A8 PERPETUAL TROPHIES

- A8.1 Waterford Crystal I Awarded to the winning boat in Division 1, on PHS Handicap.
- A8.2 Waterford Crystal II Awarded to the winning boat in Division 2, on PHS Handicap.
- A8.3 Waterford Crystal III Awarded to the winning boat in Division 3, on PHS Handicap.

