16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106   Tel: 61 2 9998 3700


16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106
Tel: 61 2 9998 3700

RPAYC Yachtsman of the Year

1965 Bill Northam

1966 Trygve and Magnus Halvorsen

1967 Bob Miller and Craig Whitworth

1973 David Forbes

1975 Kevin McCann

1999 Colin Beashel, OAM

2000 Cameron Miles

2001 John Calvert-Jones, A.M.

2002 Marcus Blackmore, A.M.

2003 James Spithill

2004 Colin Beashel, OAM

2005 Richard Perini

2006 James Spithill

2007 Steve McConaghy

2008 Iain Murray & Andrew Palfrey

2009 Andrew Palfrey

2010 James Spithill & Nicky Souter, Katie Spithill, Nina Curtis, Jess Eastwell, Stacey Jackson

2011 Daniel Fitzgibbon

2012 Peter Merrington

2013 Nina Curtis, Daniel Fitzgibbon & Liesl Tesch

2014 James Spithill

2015 Jason Waterhouse

2016 David Taylor 


The Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club - RPAYC is a yacht racing and sailing club based on Pittwater.

The yacht club offers year round inshore and offshore racing, cruising, centreboard dinghy racing, sail training and courses plus has a large marina accommodating up to 352 vessels.

There is also a modern boatyard with comprehensive marine services to help maintain your vessel.

Membership, including family membership is now available.

Upcoming Events

Weather Links

Check the latest conditions:

Welcome to RPAYC