16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106   Tel: 61 2 9998 3700


16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106
Tel: 61 2 9998 3700

Australian Yachtsman of the Year

1965 Bill Northam

1966 Trygve & Magnus Halvorsen

1967 Bob Miller and Craig Whitworth

1973 David Forbes

1975 Kevin McCann

1985 Iain Murray AM

1986 Colin Beashel, OAM

1980 Peter O'Donnell

1999 Colin Beashe, OAM

2005 Richard Perini

2006 James Spithill

2008 Dan Fitzgibbon, sailor with a disability

2009 Dan Fitzgibbon, sailor with a disability

2010 James Spithill

2010 Nicky Souter, Nina Curtis (female yachtswomen)

2011 Dan Fitzgibbon and Liesl Tesch, sailors with a disability


The Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club - RPAYC is a yacht racing and sailing club based on Pittwater.

The yacht club offers year round inshore and offshore racing, cruising, centreboard dinghy racing, sail training and courses plus has a large marina accommodating up to 352 vessels.

There is also a modern boatyard with comprehensive marine services to help maintain your vessel.

Membership, including family membership is now available.

Upcoming Events

Register here to receive the latest information on news and events at the Club
Club Newsletters
Please wait

Weather Links